Executive board

The Executive Board of TransnetBW GmbH is made up of three members who manage the company jointly under the chairmanship of Dr. Werner Götz.

Dr. Werner Götz (Chairman)

Born in 1962 in Munich. After working in a number of international positions for TÜV Süddeutschland AG, Dr. Werner Götz joined EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG in the year 2000. Here, he took up a number of management roles, including for EnBW Energy Solutions GmbH and EnBW Erneuerbare Energien GmbH. Dr. Götz subsequently became Technical Director of EnBW Erneuerbare und Konventionelle Erzeugung AG before going on to take up the role of Production and Operation Director at EnBW AG. In early 2015, Dr. Götz joined the Executive Board of TransnetBW GmbH.

Michael Jesberger

More information coming soon.

Dr. Rainer Pflaum

Born in 1962 in Karlsruhe. After working at the Stuttgart Landesgirokasse, Dr. Rainer Pflaum joined EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG in 1998. Here, he was initially responsible for strategy projects before taking over responsibility for group risk management at EnBW-Holding from 2000 to 2010. In December 2010, he became a member of the Board of Directors at EnBW Transportnetze AG. When EnBW Transportnetze AG was transformed into TransnetBW GmbH in 2012, Dr. Pflaum became a member of the TransnetBW Executive Board.

Supervisory board members

  • Dr Hans-Josef Zimmer (Chairman)
  • Rainer Voesbein (Deputy Chairman)
  • Jakob Becker
  • Angelo Bonelli
  • Kerstin Ewald
  • Hanno Grimm
  • Jan Huth
  • Dr. Tobias Mirbach
  • Jürgen Olbrisch
  • Jutta Schäufele
  • Dr. Ludwig Summer
  • Dr. Bernd-Michael Zinow
Back to Top